Technological University (Pathein) is located in Ayeyarwaddy Region, Pathein District Kan-gyi-daung Township, Field No. (68), Twenty Plants Village located next to Pathein Kyan-Khin Railway. The land area is (27.45) acres. Technological University (Pathein) is opened as Government Technical College (Pathein) in the former Cooperative Training School of Lun-Kan Ward, Pathein, Ayeyarwady Region on December 27, 1999 and offers a four-year Bachelor of Engineering (B.Tech) degree.

        The new campus of Technological University (Pathein) was relocated to this land and the new campus was completed and opened on August 1, 2002 due to the completion of new campuses during the fiscal year 2000-2001. On January 20, 2007, it was upgraded to the level of Technological University (Pathein).

         At present, there are five engineering majors such as 

      •  Civil Engineering, 
      •  Electronic Engineering, 
      •  Electrical Power Engineering, 
      •  Mechanical Engineering, and 
      •  Information Technology Engineering are taught and awarded B.E.

Our vision is to become an internationally recognized university that can produce engineers who are proficient, creative, ethical, and practical in their respective fields.

    Site announcements

    (There are no discussion topics yet in this forum)